Glen A. Wilson High School  Logo
School Profile Message from the Principal Mission Statement 50th Anniversary Alma Mater Enrollment Media Center Campus Map State Test Scores Common Core State Standards Alumni
Staff Directory Administration AERIES Aesop Blackboard OARS Web Mail (Outlook)
Welcome Wildcats! College Announcements Graduation Requirements Study Skills Credit Recovery General College Information PSAT - SAT - ACT California State University (CSU) University of California (UC) Independent Colleges Community College Scholarships Financial Aid Guidance Presentations
Academics CTE / ROP English Mathematics Modern Languages Physical Education Publications Science Social Studies Wilson Institute of Technology and Sciences Special Education Visual and Performing Arts
Athletics Summer Camps Information News and Information Boys Waterpolo Cross Country Football Girls Golf Girls Tennis Girls Volleyball Boys Basketball Boys Soccer Girls Basketball Girls Soccer Girls Waterpolo Wrestling Badminton Baseball Boys Golf Boys Tennis Softball Swimming Track and Field
Programs Advanced Placement (AP) AVID Clubs Dance English Language Learners (ELL) International Baccalaureate (IB) Program Link Crew Mock Trial Renaissance Robotics Science Olympiad USB COARTS
Parents and Students Parent Resources School Calendar Bell Schedule School Photography Common Core State Standards Glen A. Wilson High School Parent Foundation Inc. Policies, Procedures & Forms Wildcat Weekly Bulletin Wildcat Video Bulletin

Athletics

7001291s.jpg

    Willie Allen    

Athletic Director

Phone: 626-934-4432

Cell: 626-255-7779

Email

 

Links

Varsity News Network - Sign up for Alerts for your favorite Wilson team!

Go Wilson Wildcats

Wilson Athletics Questionaire

Max Preps

CIF

 

Mission

Our mission is to provide an educational program where competitive opportunities assist in developing the lifelong values of sportsmanship, individual effort, teamwork, integrity, and commitment, while enriching the physical, mental and emotional well-being of all students.

Beliefs

  • We believe students are our highest priority
  • We believe the dignity, worth, and self-esteem of participants should be paramount in all athletic activities.
  • We believe the most important result of competition is the development of lifelong values and skills.
  • We believe sportsmanship leads to positive athletic experiences.
  • We believe the athletic program is an integral part of the high school experience.
  • We believe high school athletics should be fun and rewarding.
  • We believe athletic programs are most beneficial when they are competitive.
  • We believe success is an attitude resulting from optimum preparation, concentrated effort and a deep commitment to excel.
  • We believe well designed programs promote community and school pride.
  • We believe open communication and mutual respect among coaches, parents, and athletics provide the foundation of a successful athletic program.
  • We believe morale, satisfaction, and performance are enhanced when athletes work together as a team.
  • We believe well qualified coaches and program administrators are important components in a successful athletic program.
  • We believe positive parent support and involvement enhance student growth and program quality.
Sport Coach Email Address Phone Number
Badminton(Coed) Charles Gu charlesgu11@yahoo.com 626-641-5178
Baseball  Ray Velasquez rvelasquez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-926-8954
Basketball (Boys) Willie Allen wallen@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-255-7779
Basketball (Girls) Jackie Holguin hhwilsongirlsbasketball@gmail.com 626-733-3362
Cross Country Mike Gomez mgomez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 562-833-9792
Football Sal Ortiz salortiz@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-543-0171
Golf (Boys) Andy Kuo mr.akuo@gmail.com 626-242-8409
Golf (Girls) Mike Manassero mmanassero@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 714-883-9486
Soccer (Boys) Federico DePalma fdepalma@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 310-500-5890
Soccer (Girls) Matthew Rojas matrojas@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 562-708-2809
Softball Armando Jacquez ajacquez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-232-5539
Swimming  Bryan Canchola bryan_canchola@yahoo.com 909-967-0380
Tennis (Boys) Jerelyn Lopez jlopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-826-5222
Tennis (Girls) Jerelyn Lopez jlopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-826-5222
Track & Field DeJohn Brown DBrown@hlpsd.k12.ca.us 714-679-5487
Volleyball (Girls) Melissa Davila melissalvarez24@yahoo.com 562-544-6209
Water Polo(Boys) Jonathan Heredia jonathanheredia1@gmail.com 626-646-7012
Water Polo (Girls) Jonathan Heredia jonathanheredia1@gmail.com 626-646-7012
Wrestling (Coed) Jonathan Garza Jonathan.garza@lacity.org 657-254-9296