Glen A. Wilson High School  Logo
School Profile Message from the Principal Mission Statement 50th Anniversary Alma Mater Enrollment Media Center Campus Map State Test Scores Common Core State Standards Alumni
Staff Directory Administration AERIES Aesop Blackboard OARS Web Mail (Outlook)
Welcome Wildcats! College Visits Graduation Requirements Study Skills Credit Recovery General College Information PSAT - SAT - ACT California State University (CSU) University of California (UC) Independent Colleges Community College Scholarships Financial Aid Guidance Presentations Transcripts
Academics CTE / ROP English Mathematics Modern Languages Physical Education Publications Science Social Studies Wilson Institute of Technology and Sciences Special Education Visual and Performing Arts
Athletics Summer Camps Information News and Information Boys Waterpolo Cross Country Football Girls Golf Girls Tennis Girls Volleyball Boys Basketball Boys Soccer Girls Basketball Girls Soccer Girls Waterpolo Wrestling Badminton Baseball Boys Golf Boys Tennis Softball Swimming Track and Field
Programs Advanced Placement (AP) AVID Clubs Dance English Language Learners (ELL) International Baccalaureate (IB) Program Link Crew Mock Trial Renaissance Robotics Science Olympiad USB COARTS
Parents and Students Parent Resources School Calendar Bell Schedule School Photography Common Core State Standards Glen A. Wilson High School Parent Foundation Inc. Policies, Procedures & Forms Wildcat Weekly Bulletin Wildcat Video Bulletin

Athletics

Sports Schedule

7001291s.jpg

    Willie Allen    

Athletic Director

Phone: 626-934-4432

Cell: 626-255-7779

Email

 

Links

Varsity News Network - Sign up for Alerts for your favorite Wilson team!

Go Wilson Wildcats

Max Preps

CIF

 

Mission

Our mission is to provide an educational program where competitive opportunities assist in developing the lifelong values of sportsmanship, individual effort, teamwork, integrity, and commitment, while enriching the physical, mental and emotional well-being of all students.

Beliefs

  • We believe students are our highest priority
  • We believe the dignity, worth, and self-esteem of participants should be paramount in all athletic activities.
  • We believe the most important result of competition is the development of lifelong values and skills.
  • We believe sportsmanship leads to positive athletic experiences.
  • We believe the athletic program is an integral part of the high school experience.
  • We believe high school athletics should be fun and rewarding.
  • We believe athletic programs are most beneficial when they are competitive.
  • We believe success is an attitude resulting from optimum preparation, concentrated effort and a deep commitment to excel.
  • We believe well designed programs promote community and school pride.
  • We believe open communication and mutual respect among coaches, parents, and athletics provide the foundation of a successful athletic program.
  • We believe morale, satisfaction, and performance are enhanced when athletes work together as a team.
  • We believe well qualified coaches and program administrators are important components in a successful athletic program.
  • We believe positive parent support and involvement enhance student growth and program quality.

Wilson Coaches Contact Information 8/10/18

Wilson Coaches Contact Information 8/10/18
    EMAIL PHONE NO.
Principal Danielle Kenfield dkenfield@hlpusd.k12.ca.us  
Principal Secretary Elizabeth Salcedo eaguerrero@hlpusd.k12.ca.us  
Assitant Principal Robert Hildalgo rhidalgo@hlpusd.k12.ca.us  
Athletic Director Willie Allen-37 wallen@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-255-7779
Athletics Secretary Esther Curtiss ecurtiss@hlpusd.k12.ca.us  
ASB Accountant Matthew Franco mfranco@hlpusd.k12.ca.us  
ASB Director Trish Habash pbranconier@hlpusd.k12.ca.us  
       
FALL COACH EMAIL PHONE NO.
Football Sal Ortiz-61 salortiz@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 6269344471
VOLLEYBALL Carly Lee calmel072912@gmail.com 5624587687
BOYS WATER POLO Artem Gevorkyan gevorka@me.com 3233823166
GIRLS TENNIS Jerelyn Lopez-36 Jlopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-826-5222
CROSS COUNTRY Mike Gomez-18 mgomez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 5628339792
CROSS COUNTRY Scott Fessenden-20 mfessenden@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 5625532380
GIRLS GOLF Robert Chavez robbyedchavez6@gmail.com 626-383-4840
Cheer Denee Easy coachdeasy@gmail.com 347-290-8525
Band Richard Torres rictorres@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 5625879308
Dance Karen Ayres kayresdance@gmail.com  
       
WINTER COACH EMAIL PHONE NO.
BOYS SOCCER Federico De Palma fdepalma@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 310 500-5890
GIRLS SOCCER Matthew Rojas matrojas@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 562-708-2809
BOYS BASKETBALL Willie Allen-37 wallen@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-255-7779
Girls Basketball Antwine Adkins basketballfamily@ymail.com 9095307516
    hhwilsongirlsbasketball@gmail.com 6267333362
GIRLS WATER POLO Artem Gevorkyan gevorka@me.com 3233823166
WRESTLING Jonathan Garza jonathan.garza@lacity.org 323-697-2083
       
SPRING COACH EMAIL PHONE NO.
BASEBALL Ray Velasquez rvelasquez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-926-8954
BASEBALL Roland Chung rchung777@msn.com 626-378-5489
SOFTBALL Armando Jacquez ajacquez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 6262325539
TRACK & FIELD DeJohn Brown-83 DBrown@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 7146795487
TRACK & FIELD Scott Fessenden-20 mfessenden@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 5625532380
BOYS TENNIS Jerelyn Lopez-36 Jlopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-826-5222
SWIMMING Artem Gevorkyan gevorka@me.com 3233823166
BADMINTON Thai Pham thai.pham423@gmail.com 626-416-9409
BOYS GOLF Robert Chavez robbyedchavez6@gmail.com 626-383-4840