Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Glen A. Wilson High

Logo Title

Wilson Athletics

alt-text

 

alt-text

Willie Allen

Athletic Director

Phone:  626-934-4432

Cell:  626-255-7779

Email

The Parent Seat

Resources for Parent Behavior at Sporting Events

 

Sports Links

Athletic Clearance Procedures

Athletics Interest Questionnaire


Max Preps

CIF

Wilson Webstore

Incoming Students 

If you are coming to Wilson High School, please complete Athletic Interest questionnaire.   Click here.

 

Wilson Sports Schedules

Wilson Coaches contact

Sport ADMINISTRATIVE EMAIL
Principal Danielle Kenfield dkenfield@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
ASB Advisor Trish Habash pbranconier@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Principal Secretary Elizabeth Rivas erivas@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
ASB Accountant Becky Melchor bmelchor@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Assistant Principal David Purcey dpurcey@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Athletic Director Willie Allen wallen@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Athletic Secretary Gwenda Garcia gwgarcia@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Attendance Secretary Cynthia McIntyre cymcintyre@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Attendance Secretary Ana Becerra anbecerra@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Guidance Secretary Val Padilla vpadilla@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
     
FALL COACH  
Football Daniel Morales dmorales@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
VOLLEYBALL Elizabeth Thomas liz.d.thomas101@gmail.com
BOYS WATER POLO Mia Carlisle mia.carlisle7@gmail.com
GIRLS TENNIS Seng Lao slao8323@gmail.com
CROSS COUNTRY Mike Gomez mgomez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
CROSS COUNTRY Crystal Espinoza clearlycrystal38@gmail.com
GIRLS GOLF Juan Munoz jam68munoz@yahoo.com
CHEER Denee Easy coachdeasy@gmail.com
CHEER - Sideline    
BAND Richard Torres rictorres@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
DANCE    
TRAINER Jacob Hom jacobhom365@gmail.com
     
WINTER COACH  
BOYS SOCCER Javier Dorado doradojav@gmail.com
GIRLS SOCCER Manuel Amezquita MannyAmez32@gmail.com
BOYS BASKETBALL Willie Allen wallen@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Girls Basketball Anthony Iannone anthony@wilsongirlsbasketball.com
GIRLS WATER POLO Mia Carlisle mia.carlisle7@gmail.com
WRESTLING Lee Collins wcoachlee@gmail.com
Cheer- Traditional Comp Denee Easy coachdeasy@gmail.com
     
SPRING COACH  
BASEBALL Rueben Montoya rubena.n.montoya@gmail.com
SOFTBALL Yvette Gonzalez yvegonzalez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
TRACK & FIELD Crystal Espinoza clearlycrystal38@gmail.com
TRACK & FIELD Manuel Amezquita MannyAmez32@gmail.com
BOYS TENNIS Seng Lao slao8323@gmail.com
SWIMMING Mia Carlisle mia.carlisle7@gmail.com
BADMINTON Thai Pham thai.pham423@gmail.com
BADMINTON Merrill La merrill.tm.labach@gmail.com
Boys Golf Juan Munoz jam68munoz@yahoo.com
Cheer - Stunt Denee Easy coachdeasy@gmail.com
Cheer - Stunt Angelina Castanon GlenAWilsonCheer@gmail.com

Mission

Our mission is to provide an education program where competitive opportunities assist in developing the lifelong values of sportsmanship, individual effort, teamwork, integrity and commitment, while enriching the physical, mental and emotional well-being of all students.

All Students Welcome!

Non-Discrimination Policy

“District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, intimidation, harassment (including sexual harassment) or bullying based against an individual or group based on race, color, disability, ancestry, nationality, national origin, immigration status, ethnic group identification, ethnicity, age, religion, marital status, medical information, pregnancy status, or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information; a perception of one or more of such characteristics; or association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. (5 CCR 4925)”

Beliefs

  • We believe students are our highest priority.
  • We believe the dignity, worth, and self-esteem of participants should be paramount in all athletic activities.
  • We believe the most important result of competition is the development of lifelong values and skills.
  • We believe sportsmanship leads to positive athletic experiences.
  • We believe the athletic program is an integral part of the high school experience.
  • We believe high school athletics should be fun and rewarding.
  • We believe athletic programs are most beneficial when they are competitive.
  • We believe success is an attitude resulting from optimum preparation, concentrated effort and a deep commitment to excel.
  • We believe well designed programs promote community and school pride.
  • We believe open communication and mutual respect among coaches, parents and athletes provide the foundation of a successful athletic program.
  • We believe morale, satisfaction and performance are enhanced when athletes work together as a team.
  • We believe well qualified coaches and program administrators are important components in a successful athletic program.
  • We believe positive parent support and involvement enhance student growth and program quality.