Skip to main content

Athletics

 

7001291s.jpg

    Willie Allen    

Athletic Director

Phone: 626-934-4508

Cell: 626-255-7779

Email

 

Links

Varsity News Network - Sign up for alerts for your favorite Wilson team!

Go Wilson Wildcats

Wilson Athletics Questionnaire

CIF

Max Preps

 

 

Mission

Our mission is to provide an educational program where competitive opportunities assist in developing the lifelong values of sportsmanship, individual effort, teamwork, integrity, and commitment, while enriching the physical, mental and emotional well-being of all students.

Beliefs

  • We believe students are our highest priority
  • We believe the dignity, worth, and self-esteem of participants should be paramount in all athletic activities.
  • We believe the most important result of competition is the development of lifelong values and skills.
  • We believe sportsmanship leads to positive athletic experiences.
  • We believe the athletic program is an integral part of the high school experience.
  • We believe high school athletics should be fun and rewarding.
  • We believe athletic programs are most beneficial when they are competitive.
  • We believe success is an attitude resulting from optimum preparation, concentrated effort and a deep commitment to excel.
  • We believe well designed programs promote community and school pride.
  • We believe open communication and mutual respect among coaches, parents, and athletics provide the foundation of a successful athletic program.
  • We believe morale, satisfaction, and performance are enhanced when athletes work together as a team.
  • We believe well qualified coaches and program administrators are important components in a successful athletic program.
  • We believe positive parent support and involvement enhance student growth and program quality.

Sports Schedules

Wilson Coaches Directory

 

 

SPORT COACH EMAIL PHONE NO.
       
FALL      
FOOTBALL Sal Ortiz so4462dl@yahoo.com 6265430171
VOLLEYBALL Melissa Davila melissalvarez24@yahoo.com 5625446209
BOYS WATER POLO Leonard Canchola joycanchola@roadrunner.com 909-374-7602
GIRLS TENNIS Jerelyn Lopez Jlopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-826-5222
CROSS COUNTRY Mark Fessenden mfessenden@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 5625532380
GIRLS GOLF Mike Manassero mmanassero@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 714-883-9486
       
WINTER COACH    
BOYS SOCCER De Palma, Federico fdepalma@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 310 500-5890
GIRLS SOCCER Matthew Rojas matrojas@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 562-708-2809
BOYS BASKETBALL Willie Allen wallen@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-255-7779
Girls Basketball Jackie Holguin hhwilsongirlsbasketball@gmail.com 6267333362
GIRLS WATER POLO Leonard Canchola joycanchola@roadrunner.com 909-374-7602
WRESTLING Jonathan Garza jonathan.garza@lacity.org 6572549296
       
SPRING COACH    
BASEBALL Ray Velasquez rvelasquez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-926-8954
SOFTBALL Armando Jacquez ajacquez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 6262325539
TRACK & FIELD      
BOYS TENNIS Jerelyn Lopez Jlopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-826-5222
SWIMMING      
BADMINTON Charles Gu charlesgu11@yahoo.com 6266415178
BOYS GOLF Willie Allen wallen@hlpusd.k12.ca.us 626-255-7779