Skip to main content

Wilson Athletics

 

Willie Allen

Athletic Director

Phone:  626-934-4432

Cell:  626-255-7779

Email

      Athletics            Power point

The Parent Seat

Buy Football Tickets Click on Picture

Mission

Our mission is to provide an education program where competitive opportunities assist in developing the lifelong values of sportsmanship, individual effort, teamwork, integrity and commitment, while enriching the physical, mental and emotional well-being of all students.

All Students Welcome!

Non-Discrimination Policy

“District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, intimidation, harassment (including sexual harassment) or bullying based against an individual or group based on race, color, disability, ancestry, nationality, national origin, immigration status, ethnic group identification, ethnicity, age, religion, marital status, medical information, pregnancy status, or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information; a perception of one or more of such characteristics; or association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. (5 CCR 4925)”

Beliefs

  • We believe students are our highest priority.
  • We believe the dignity, worth, and self-esteem of participants should be paramount in all athletic activities.
  • We believe the most important result of competition is the development of lifelong values and skills.
  • We believe sportsmanship leads to positive athletic experiences.
  • We believe the athletic program is an integral part of the high school experience.
  • We believe high school athletics should be fun and rewarding.
  • We believe athletic programs are most beneficial when they are competitive.
  • We believe success is an attitude resulting from optimum preparation, concentrated effort and a deep commitment to excel.
  • We believe well designed programs promote community and school pride.
  • We believe open communication and mutual respect among coaches, parents and athletes provide the foundation of a successful athletic program.
  • We believe morale, satisfaction and performance are enhanced when athletes work together as a team.
  • We believe well qualified coaches and program administrators are important components in a successful athletic program.
  • We believe positive parent support and involvement enhance student growth and program quality.

 

Wilson Coaches contact

 

 
SPORT
COACH
EMAIL
PHONE NO.
Principal
Danielle Kenfield
dkenfield@hlpusd.k12.c
ASB Director
Trish Habash
pbranconier@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
 
ASB Accountant
Matthew Franco
mfranco@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
626-934-4476
Principal Secretary
Elizabeth Salcedo
eaguerrero@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
626-934-4416
Assitant Principal
Robert Hildalgo
rhidalgo@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
626-934-4402
Athletic Director
Willie Allen-37
wallen@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
626-255-7779
Athletics Secretary
Val Padilla
vpadilla@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
626-934-4475
 
 
 
 
FALL
 
 
 
Football
Daniel Morales - 78
dmorales@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
562-237-4061
VOLLEYBALL
Landon Sumner
landonsumner@gmail.com
661-476-4360
BOYS WATER POLO
Amy Mattson
amy.c.mattson@gmail.com
(909)239-5207
GIRLS TENNIS
Jerelyn Lopez-36
jokeefelopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
626-826-5222
CROSS COUNTRY
Mike Gomez-18
mgomez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
5628339792
GIRLS GOLF
Juan Munoz
jam68munoz@yahoo.com
9095185734
Cheer
Denee Easy
coachdeasy@gmail.com
 
Cheer
Marissa Contreras
marissa.contreras499@gmail.com 
 
Band
Richard Torres
rictorres@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
5625879308
Dance
 
 
 
Trainer
Cameron Motz
cameronmotz@gmail.com
9095275982
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
WINTER
COACH
 
 
BOYS SOCCER
James Vicente
hummingbirdsales@gmail.com
(714)609-4288
GIRLS SOCCER
Manuel Amezquita
Manny@breasoccer.org
6263915547
BOYS BASKETBALL
Willie Allen-37
wallen@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
626-255-7779
Girls Basketball
Ashley Valencia
hhwilsongirlsbasketball@gmail.com
626-8243593
GIRLS WATER POLO
Amy Mattson
amy.c.mattson@gmail.com
(909)239-5207
WRESTLING
Karla Ramos
karlaramos61@gmail.com
6265222360
 
 
 
 
SPRING
COACH
 
 
BASEBALL
Sean Kane
skane@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
7143491306
SOFTBALL
TBA
TBA
TBA
TRACK & FIELD
DeJohn Brown-83
DBrown@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
7146795487
TRACK & FIELD
Scott Fessenden-20
mfessenden@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
5625532380
BOYS TENNIS
Jerelyn Lopez-36
jokeefelopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
626-826-5222
SWIMMING
Amy Mattson
amy.c.mattson@gmail.com
(909)239-5207
BADMINTON
Thai Pham
thai.pham423@gmail.com
626-416-9409
BADMINTON
Merrill La
merrill.tm.labach@gmail.com
9495611808
Boys Golf
Juan Munoz
jam68munoz@yahoo.com
9095185734

Sports Links

Incoming Students 

If you are coming to Wilson High School, please complete Athletic Interest questionnaire.   Click here.

Fall Sports 

Winter Sports

spring sports