Our 2nd annual Quad STEM night will be on November 7th from 5:30 till 7:00 here at Wilson GYM. Please come and support our wonderful STEM program. There will be activities from Engineering, Bio-medical, and Computer Science as well as Science Olympiad, Robotic and CODE teams to showcase what they have been working on.... IB Diploma and Course Candidates: Don't forget to register for IB Exams: 10/21 - 11/1.

Wilson Athletics Skip to main content

Wilson Athletics

 

Willie Allen

Athletic Director

Phone:  626-934-4432

Cell:  626-255-7779

Email

      Athletics            Power point

The Parent Seat

Mission

Our mission is to provide an education program where competitive opportunities assist in developing the lifelong values of sportsmanship, individual effort, teamwork, integrity and commitment, while enriching the physical, mental and emotional well-being of all students.

All Students Welcome!

Non-Discrimination Policy

District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination against an individual or group based on race, color, ancestry, nationality, national origin, immigration status, ethnic group identification, ethnicity, age, religion, marital status, pregnancy, parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, or genetic information; a perception of one or more of such characteristics; or association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.”

Beliefs

  • We believe students are our highest priority.
  • We believe the dignity, worth, and self-esteem of participants should be paramount in all athletic activities.
  • We believe the most important result of competition is the development of lifelong values and skills.
  • We believe sportsmanship leads to positive athletic experiences.
  • We believe the athletic program is an integral part of the high school experience.
  • We believe high school athletics should be fun and rewarding.
  • We believe athletic programs are most beneficial when they are competitive.
  • We believe success is an attitude resulting from optimum preparation, concentrated effort and a deep commitment to excel.
  • We believe well designed programs promote community and school pride.
  • We believe open communication and mutual respect among coaches, parents and athletes provide the foundation of a successful athletic program.
  • We believe morale, satisfaction and performance are enhanced when athletes work together as a team.
  • We believe well qualified coaches and program administrators are important components in a successful athletic program.
  • We believe positive parent support and involvement enhance student growth and program quality.

 

Wilson Coaches contact

Principal

Danielle Kenfield

dkenfield@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

 

ASB Director

Trish Habash

pbranconier@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

 

ASB Accountant

Matthew Franco

mfranco@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-934-4476

Principal Secretary

Elizabeth Salcedo

eaguerrero@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-934-4416

Assitant Principal

Robert Hildalgo

rhidalgo@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-934-4402

Athletic Director

Willie Allen

wallen@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-255-7779

Athletics Secretary

Esther Curtiss

ecurtiss@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-934-4475

 

 

 

 

SPORT

COACH

EMAIL

PHONE NO.

FALL

 

 

 

FOOTBALL

Daniel Morales

dmorales@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

562-237-4061

VOLLEYBALL

Carly Lee

C.lee@carlylee.org

562-458-7687

BOYS WATER POLO

Vanessa Helton

coachveeh2o@gmail.com

626-820-2504

GIRLS TENNIS

Jerelyn Lopez

jokeefelopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-826-5222

CROSS COUNTRY

Mike Gomez

mgomez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

562-833-9792

CROSS COUNTRY

Scott Fessenden

mfessenden@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

562-553-2380

GIRLS GOLF

Juan Munoz

jam68munoz@yahoo.com

909-518-5734

Cheer

Denee Easy

deasy@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

347-290-8525

Band

Richard Torres

rictorres@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

562-587-9308

Dance

Karen Ayres

kayresdance@gmail.com

 

Trainer

Kylie Sakino

kylie.sakino@gmail.com

408-655-0142

 

 

 

 

WINTER

COACH

 

 

BOYS SOCCER

David Oh

davidoh@socalelitesoccer.com

562-325-2265

GIRLS SOCCER

Manuel Amezquita

Manny@breasoccer.org

626-391-5547

BOYS BASKETBALL

Willie Allen

wallen@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-255-7779

GIRLS BASKETBALL

Ricky Leong

hhwilsongirlsbasketball@gmail.com

909-263-5840

GIRLS BASKETBALL

Ashley Valencia

hhwilsongirlsbasketball@gmail.com

626-8243593

GIRLS WATER POLO

Vanessa Helton

coachveeh2o@gmail.com

626-820-2504

WRESTLING

Willy Baello

askwil20@hotmail.com

562-659-3253

WRESTLING

Karla Ramos

karlaramos61@gmail.com

626-522-2360

 

 

 

 

SPRING

COACH

 

 

BASEBALL

Ray Velasquez

rvelasquez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-926-8954

SOFTBALL

Armando Jacquez

ajacquez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-232-5539

TRACK & FIELD

DeJohn Brown

DBrown@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

714-679-5487

TRACK & FIELD

Scott Fessenden

mfessenden@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

562-553-2380

BOYS TENNIS

Jerelyn Lopez

jokeefelopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-826-5222

SWIMMING

Vanessa Helton

coachveeh2o@gmail.com

626-820-2504

BADMINTON

Thai Pham

thai.pham423@gmail.com

626-416-9409

BOYS GOLF

Juan Munoz

jam68munoz@yahoo.com

909-518-5734